Just 10 days of holiday shopping in the whole year will make it or break it for US retailers, according to ShopperTrak – one of the largest provider of retail foot traffic counting, managed services and business analytics. The week before Christmas will be especially important this year, as five of the top sales and foot traffic days will occur between Dec. 18 and Dec. 24.

While Black Friday is typically the strongest shopping day of the season, one third of all holiday sales are historically made in the week prior to Christmas. Retailers can expect consumers walking into their stores that week have conducted plenty of online research and are ready to buy.

The table below shows ShopperTrak’s forecast of busiest holiday shopping days:

Sales
Rank
Traffic
Rank
Date
1 1 Friday, Nov. 25 (Black Friday)
2 2 Saturday, Dec. 17 (Super Saturday)
3 4 Friday, Dec. 23 (Father’s Day)
4 3 Monday, Dec. 26
5 7 Thursday, Dec. 22
6 6 Saturday Nov. 26 (Black Saturday)
7 9 Sunday, Dec. 18
8 5 Saturday, Dec. 10
9 10 Monday, Dec. 19
10 8 Saturday, Dec. 3

ShopperTrak measures foot-traffic and store data in more than 25,000 stores in the United States and analyzes the data in a proprietary econometric model to create its forecasts and insights, by adding market intelligence, e-commerce and other contextual data.

The pinnacle of holiday shopping; Black Friday

The pinnacle of holiday shopping; Black Friday

ShopperTrak started operating in 1993, and since then has been helping national and international retailers, malls and entertainment venues to learn who is coming in their doors, where they’re going, and how to benefit the most from that information. ShopperTrak id based in Chicago, US.

[Photo credit]